2013 Illinois State Fair

It’s been a busy August for me so far.  I’ve taken a new position at work, I’m helping coach my son’s football team and I am part of the youth football board in Athens.  I never imagined the amount of time I’d be putting in on it but now that football season is about to start, it’s just been crazy.  Plus the greatest FF League on the planet held it’s 2013 football draft last weekend which blocked the opening weekend of the fair for me.

So now I am prepared to hit the fair and gnosh my way across the fairgrounds.  Full report to follow.

Leave a Reply

